It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledg

There are necessities and significane to take risks in professional as well as personal lives. However, I do not totally agree with this opinion since there are different criterions on risks and moreover, not all the consequences of the risks people can afford, no matter at work or after work. We all live only once, be brave but not be arbitrary. I will elaborate my views as follows.

First and foremost, people need to take risks. In ones' career, there are lots of challenges and risks we have to confront with. You have no choice but to take it and find the most suitable instead of best solution for them. We need not only the bravery and confidence but also the intelligence and experince to handle them. There are lots of risks people took in history. If there was no people to try tomato for the first time, we may still recognize this fruit is poisonous. Moreover,columbs as the great explorer, without his risks, the america continent may be found hundreds years later which may rewrite the history of the US. On the other hand, we need to know the risks at work, if the risk will do harm to people whoever they are, it would not be advisable to do. So here we need to apply the right standard to evalute the danger at work, not just try it directly. If Putin would like to talk with Zeliensky with the state affairs instead of the invasion of Ukraine, there would be no people in both Ukraine and Russia died from the war this year. Maybe there are tricky trouble in Russia, but the cost of the war is much more than that as my concern. At this point, politicians' wisdom and experince should work on handling these problems, not risking soldiers' lives in frontline.

As for the peoples' personal lives, that's the same story when they are working.Because work and life are extensions of each other, no one can work with out life and vice versa. However, people should be more prudent when they plan to take some risks in their personal lives since it could break their work and life both. That is, as my pointed out, people should make more specific plans if they want to try something dagnerous. The most important consideration is, whether can one take the incoming result both good and bad. Since this is our life, if we take risks in our personal life, one may hardly recover from the accident the risk may bring in. Like a married man want to date other women for a happy life, his life would be a tragedy due to his risk is lack of responsibility for the family which may do harm to not only his wife but also the children if they have.Here as for the children, if a new couple can not give birth to a new baby due to their health condition, they can turn to doctor for professional help, like the tube-baby technology, this is certainly a risk, but the couple can handle by the doctor's professional treatment. This is also reasonable since they are on the right track of their life.

At last, people need to take risks both at work and personal lives. However, people should know most of the risks' outcome by their judgement, how to find the most feasible solution by their intellegence and exprince. That's the real value of our lives in risks.