It is impossible to help all people in the world so governments should only focus on people in their own countries To what extent do you agree or disagree

As it is nigh on impossible to save one and all’s skin, some people claim that governments should put their minds to their own citizens only. To a certain extent, I do understand why delivering aid to all people inside and out is an unachievable task and do agree that leaders should prioritize local needs as well. However, I strongly disagree with a school of thought which contends that the governments should solely pay addresses to their nations for several reasons.

On the one hand, it is impuissant for governments’ support to reach all the places as their number is so enormous in many separate regions across the globe and their types of needs are various also even if we now hold more and more means of transport which have transformed the way that international assistance could be given. Africa, for instance, is considered as a needy continent as it has to suffer famine and contagions regularly, poses developed nations several obstacles in terms of seeding food and medicine. Moreover, the most essential role of each government is managing the stability and development of their nation, as, regardless of either the affluent nations or undeveloped nations, no country all over the place do not have the underprivileged as a part of their population. For this reason, so as to promote a brighter life for all people, each country has to minimize poverty by satisfying local needs first and foremost.

On the other hand, giving a hand to our neighbor nations cannot belittle as it is the only vital key to get to a more sustainable future. All have to accept that things change with every second, the present moment could not last forever, a country can be really powerful in the world but future is always unforeseeable, it could be a really poor one and need support from the other nations, thus assisting inhabitants in other countries, to some extent, is synonymous to assisting people in the home country. Take, for example, Ebola pandemic, outbroke in Africa in 2014, had killed many thousands by that time, which, if not coped by hundreds of US and UK doctors and nurses who were sent to African countries, would rapidly spread from Africa to other nations, including the US and the UK. Furthermore, the practice of helping people outside territories would increase a government’s credibility in the eyes of international friends.

In summary, the responsibilities of a government towards their people need to be absolute under normal circumstances, but sometimes showing their amity to other countries is equally important to live in peace and stability.