It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible you cannot have both together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays some people are anxious about development of technologies and they believe that this happen caused losing the traditional cultures. However, I personally oppose this view and I think technology could be beneficial to the survival of tradition.

In my opinion, technology can help to keep traditional places and activities. For instance, combination of new technologies and cultural methods in agriculture might be made better life for rural. In fact, machines are not replace manual works but also they can help people to do their activities easier. Another beneficial of technologies for rural is who do not need to immigrate to cities because of hard grub. Another example is changing the style of ceremonies by growth of technology. Fire play festivals, for example, in the past. people observed it very simple, while these days people execute this festival by new technology more attractive than before and also, it is completely safe.

In addition, some factors in development of technologies are incompatible to traditional culture such as improve communications. Some people argue that by improving these communication, people are to go out of sight with each other whereas it could try to connect people when they are far. A second factors would be traditional culture avoided technological advances because some elder people in society not compatible to the new technology. On the other hand, we see Japan that is traditional country with high average age but it is progressive country in high technology.

In conclusion, I believe that science and traditions could be compatible. However, in each part the value of one of them get less than the other one.