It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Advancement in technology has its own perks and downhill. Though, it has made our lives easier, it has harmed the aesthetics of traditions to an extent. This essay will discuss few points in favour and few in disagreement of the fact that technology would vanish traditional culture; therefore, suggesting a solution for both to co-exist.

To begin with, India as a country is known for its cultural games and traditional events. Most of them are now forgotten by the present generation due to the introduction of new technological devices. For instance, flying kites during the windy month of September is a traditional game, played in Gujarat. This culture makes family and friends spend quality time together. However, today this habit is slowly disappearing. Instead, people now, prefer to play these games online, remotely connecting to each other. Thus, one can say that the culture is slowly forgotten.

However, on the flipside, technology is a boon in the surviving of many traditions. For example, zoom calls were heavily used during the traditional festival of Diwali. It virtually brought people together to celebrate their rooted festival during the time of pandemic; hence, it can be said that, the virtual calls saved the tradition of Diwali from being missed.

Having analysed the pros and cons of the Technological world, it can be suffice to say that technology is likely to endanger the traditional culture. Nevertheless, it can be suggested that, if used in the right manner, technology can help in traditional cultures from getting extinct.