It is more important for school children to learn about their local history than world history. How far do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, the question of a deeper study of local rather than world history is increasingly being raised.My essay below will analyze both the benefits and the drawbacks ofthe dispute.

The study of local history is more important than world history in certain aspects.Firstly, a deeper study of local history allows people to analyze the mistakes of their ancestors and not repeat them in the future in relation to their own people and to others. Indeed, history is cyclical. If everyone pays a little more attention to the past of their country, then in the future people will be able to avoid civil wars and coups.Secondly, knowledge of the history of their country affects the education and versatility of the individual. Every self-respecting person should know about the history, first of all, of their people. Only then can a person feel like a full-fledged citizen of their homeland.

From an opposite angle, world history is no less important in relation to local history.First, the history of the whole world contains much more contains more historical events of different countries that individually chose the path of solutions in the same situations. So, people can make choices based on the past of ancient civilizations.Second, in order to learn from someone else's experience in any field or to solve internal and external problems.Almost every state adopted the experience of other countries, which made it possible to make changes or develop science, life, culture, and business.

Inconclusion,it should be noted that the study of history, both world and local, remains an important stage in people's lives.