It is more important for school children to learn about their local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people opine that grasping knowledge about whole world history is pivotal, some arguments appear against elucidating learning local history is more prominent. It seems that the latter view is more beneficial as it helps pupils acquire information about their origin and make them able to learn life tips regarding historian mistakes.

To begin with, as students hear about the history of their territory, consequently their knowledge in terms of originality and nationality increase. Although some issues in this path might be faced with as all the information is not accurate, knowing about matters like this triggers a sense of pride while the actions and activities based on altruistic behaviors are heard. If schools make curriculum according to this phenomenon, student's self confidence will eye-catchingly get enhanced. For instance, few years ago in the high school I used to educate in some classes focusing on the origin of Kurdish culture were held that afterward the great results of historical enquiries and also confidence improvements got transparent. Therefore, establishing some institutions are even entering on some local historical based programs bring significant results.

In addition, as students are taught subjects like Iocal history, they would generally learn life lessons since they find them as a heritage being handed down from their ancestors. To illustrate, cultural facts plus local historical events in previous years are presumed as valuable facts that new generations should adhere to a Wonderfully, the sense of royalty generally exists within every constituents spirit making them follow their ancestor's path and even try to learn from mistakes being made, namely Iranians mostly are told what previous mistakes of former generations were. Even though it might be demanding to hear about, scrutinizing them results in not allowing these mistakes getting repeated. Owing to this contemplation, those who often get surrounded by Local historical notions are to grasp life lessons more despite feeling cast down under some circumstances.

All in all, It might be said that programs concentrating on world's history are more worthwhile whilst others opine that learning local history is much necessary. It can be advisable that the latter consideration is reaping the benefits since students experiencing local historical atmosphere tend to grasp knowledge about their originality and also like tips being handed down. This essay elaborated on both reasons.