It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Not only once had I learned about the syllabus of history at school when I turned on TV or flicked through the pages of a newspaper over the past few months. Whether studying local history is more necessary than history in the world can be a matter of considerable debate. I completely disagree this point of view. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

There are some reasons why schoolchildren should learn the history of their own country. Firstly, they must be more aware of understanding how earlier generations fought and sacrificed for the freedom of the country. Therefore, they will respect their life and liberty. Secondly, students can appreciate how local tradition developed through thousands of years. As a result, For example, Hung King commemoration based on the legend of ancient who construct and develop Au Lac nation and it is held annually in my country

Although it is important for students to study local history, people can not underestimate the history in the world. On the one hand, if people exposed with to explore the events which took place in the ethnic group, they can develop knowledge and understand the custom and culture in the other countries. For instance, residents in the host country will more welcome when they settle into a new country in order to live or work. On the other hand, it is possible that students know how historical events of a nation influence local history, such as the end colonialism, have shaped contemporary society.

All thing considered, although it may be the belief of many that it is important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. It is my firm conviction that schools must teach local, national, world history. However, the situation can be different context and people should not take the position that is extreme.