It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle, in order to prevent illness rather than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to spending money on encouraging in good health way of life. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my opinion on the matter.

On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits of spend money on promotion in a healthy lifestyle considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that spending money on promoting a healthy lifestyle could save a lot of money and effort. it is also possible to say that living a healthy life will reduce the incidence of incurable diseases. one good illustration of this is my neighbor was death of cancer caused by unhealthy living, so he was obese, resulting in fatty liver and liver cancer.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. it is often argued that in fact saving money to help people who are sick will be better than living a healthy life. people often have this opinion because they think that we should have mutual help in difficult times for we are all the same species. A second reason point is that saving money to help others will make society more humane. A particularly good example here is conscientious people always call all people to donate money to help the ill person who cannot afford hospital fees.

In conclusion, I believe both the arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that saving money for a healthier life is better because healthy living can prevent diseases that have no cure.