It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to

prevent illness than to spend on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do

you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing people are concerned about the purpose of public finance should be harness. However, whether money should utilize for preventing sickness by improvement of a healthy behavior or invest in treatment of patients. My view is that governments should give top priority to invest money for healthy activities in order to prevent sickness in advance.

First, it is obvious that, preventing illness at first place is the optimized method in order to own best health. This is because a healthy life helps to minimize the chance of getting sickness. If we do not get sick, we will not need to go to hospital and suffer from terrible diseases, and of course shirking a large expense for treatment. For example, doing exercise daily strengthen personal heath and diminish rate of using treatment and going to hospital. That means the healthy life enhance the strong of body, leading to reducing forces of treatments.

However, some diseases are inevitable such as cancers, accidental injuries and so on, and should be taken into serious consideration when governments distribute their resources for social activities. Patents have a right to be taken care and be treated by health care system to recover from sickness, in order to become heathy individuals to continue contribute their force for social development. So, governments should not be indifferent with financial aids of medical treatments.

In sum, preventing sickness by living healthy is essential way to reach the mission of enhancing the people quality of life, and should be prioritized for investments. Besides, treating patient is a basic demand of humanity and should be properly invested depend on social real needs. Only by doing so can the average of social health is improved and sustainable, contribute to create the ideal community