It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that human should not protect animal species from extinction due to its natural happening. I personally disagree with this opinion and will support my view points in the essay below.

It is not the natural reason leading to the disapearance of animal species and human have contributed to cause this serious problem. A large number of animals in the natural habitat are on the verge of extinction. Human hunting action is a primary example to prove my argument. Many people believe that ivory is a medicine curing many dangerous disease;therefore, they killed numerous elephants just for its tusks. As a result, a great number of rare elephant species are no longer existence in biological world. It is an urgent warning for us about the consequence of our doing.

Not only do people save wild animals from extinction but also balance our life.

There will be the biodiversity loss if some rare animals become extinct. Accordingly, the food chain is disrupted. For instance, the ocean food chain was unbalance since the rising of sea temperature. It is true that ocean biodivesity plays a primary role in providing food for human. Unless people prevent the disapearance of animal species, our life will be affected.

In conclusion, the degeneration of many wild animals does not always occur naturally and human should have drastic action to protect them from high risk of extinction.