For schoolchildren, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that teachers have more affects on the cognitive development and social skills of youngsters than their parents. I agree with this opinion, however, I still believe that families still have certain impacts on the growth of the children.

On the one hand, school environment is one of major aspects effects on the development of young generation. It is immutably true that teacher, who are inculcated job-specific regarding education, will have the appropriate teaching methods that help children acquire the knowledge better. In addition, by going to school and taking part in social activities with classmates, schoolchildren also become more confident and enhance their communication skills. Generally, educationists and school environment bring beneficial effects on the comprehensive of students.

However, families also have the influence on the children’s growth. It is because they are the role models for their youngsters to learn. One clear example is divorced family which family that children are lack of care of either their mother or father. Those schoolchildren may feel less happy than their friends who are grown up with the full-educated from both mother and father. Moreover, children in divorced families may face with difficulties related to communication and relationship when they mature. Therefore, parents should show their good roles in educating their youngsters because of their significant effects on the development of younger generations.

To sum up, I believe teachers and parents impact equally on the intelligence and social development of schoolchildren.