It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos,...) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that an inevitable process for animal species to die out (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos,..). There is no reason why people try to stop this from happening. While there might be some supporting arguments, I still disagree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems reasonable simply because Protecting endangered species could be a waste of time and money in some cases. To illustrate, these species, such as flamingoes and rare bears, often become extinct although they are protected by government and activists. Thus, it might be too difficult for humans to prevent unexpected this phenomenon.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly go against this view for the following reasons. The first argument is that animal species which become extinct may bring commercial many benefits to human beings. For example, endangered animals which live in national parks often attract tourists throughout the world. Hence, these animals are likely to boost the development of local tourism, and this may create employment for local people.

Another reason is that threatened species could have a great positive influence on public. For instance, the information about endangered species which is shown in media raise people's awareness about climate change and pollution. Therefore, it might encourage people to take part in environmental protection.

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments to accept the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe this idea is unreasonable