Some people say that people should have a different amount of holidays according to their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that people should have a various number of holidays in according with their employment. While there might be some opposing arguments, I still agree with this view because of more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems unreasonable simply because having a different amount of holidays according to their job has a negative impact on the psychology of workers. For example, many people feel jealous of their managers and co-workers who have more holidays. Therefore, it could make people feel lazy, and this reduces their work performance.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly support this view for the following reasons. Firstly, having a various number of holidays in according with their employments might bring many benefits to the social lives of people. Taking many people like soldiers, sailors, and truck drivers as an example, they have longer holidays compared to other people. As a result, These people have more time to spend with their family members. In addition, they might avoid social isolation, and therefore less suffer from depression and other mental diseases. Another good reason is that having a different number of holidays according to their employments ensures the health of workers. For instance, nurses and doctors who do overtime evenings have a negative impact on their health. As a consequence, they need to have more time off to recover after many night shifts

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments to argue against the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe that people should have a various number of holidays according with their jobs