It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages.

In the words of one of the prominent psychologists of our history James Bandura, it is frequently argued that change is more advantageous to people than trying to have everything remain unchanged. Clearly, it seems to me that the merits of variation in our life outweigh its drawbacks.

In the first place, it is obvious that making changes to daily routine has a lot more advantages in comparison with its downsides because success can be reached only after life changes. In other words, to achieve important milestones people should change their usual lifestyle first. For instance, everyone in the list of most successful people, assembled by American news magazine, had made a decision that completely changed and improved their life. Therefore, I am convinced that ambitions cannot be realized without life modifications.

In the second place, I also understand that alterations can bring diversity and interest to our monotonous life. To explain, changes may bring choices for happiness and fulfillment. For example, according to a recent survey by Time magazine, 60 percent of Americans reported they are unsatisfied with their ordinary life, in which nothing unusual and fascinating happens and they want to alter their life. Therefore, it is clear that nowadays transitions are quite important to our society since virtually all might want to have exciting adventures and experience impressive events.

Whereas some people believe that changes entail a risk of life impairment. However, I suppose that there is no element of risk and only people can determine their own destiny. To put it another way, if all required arrangements are made, then undoubtedly change will be made for the better. For instance, the co-founder of Facebook Mark Zuckerberg started his project when he was attending at Harvard but then dropped out in 2003 in order to complete his project. Eventually, he became one of the richest people as he was not afraid of changes. All things considered, I guess people should use all their opportunities to make change for the better.

All in all, nowadays it is often argued that people should change their life instead of trying to have everything endure stable. In my opinion, benefits of changes in life outweigh its disadvantages for several reasons.