A segment of society opines that the authorities should allocate on more urgent problems instead of investing on solutions that can ameliorate biodiversity crisis. I completely disagree with this statement considering some underlying reasons offered below.

The quantity of money used to save our nature is not enough compared to what it should be. It was estimated that over the last decade, less than 3% of global GDP has been invested to mitigate the immense natural degradation, which was far lower than that of extractive industries - with approximately 15%. It can be observed that actions to stem the natural crisis such as picking up flowing litters on rivers or using degradable packaging, are normally done by environmentally conscious volunteers, environmentalists as well as non- governmental organizations.

Perhaps stemming natural crisis should be given priority over other concerns, giving its importance. There are numerous ecosystem services that we could benefit from a healthy nature. Providing lively Amazon rainforests have not been cut down to make way for roads in 2010, indigenous inhabitants would have lost a reliable source of foods- which can avert mass poverty, and shelters (an array of edible flora and fauna as well as woods, gravels for building materials. Another worth noting service is disease regulation. To be more specific, when some animals carrying pathogens like mosquito, survive human intervention like habitat fragmentation while birds- their predators do not, they might reach abnormally density and could result in mass mosquito- borne illnesses such as Zika.

To conclude, governments have not allotted enough budgets on wildlife conservation. Meanwhile, it should be given more concentration over other matters in light of several merits it may bring back to us.