It is often said that that governments spend too much on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems

that are more important.

Do you agree or disagree?

People argue that spending on protection of wildlife should be reduced as there are other serious issues to spend on. In my opinion, protection of wildlife is essential but not at the cost of other social issues.

People in favour of spending on protection of wildlife believe that it is the responsibility of humans to protect the wildlife, otherwise it will cause extinction of certain animals which can have detrimental effects on our ecosystem. There are specific species which lie above or below of other species in the food cycle and if their food cycle is disturbed it would badly effect our ecosystem. For example, if a certain specie becomes extinct, it means no food for specie next in food chain. As a result, that specie too face the threat of extinction.

However, other issues such as poverty is far more pertinent to solve than protection of wildlife. Poverty is more serious issue as it threatens the survival of humankind. For that, it is important to spend more on humans including health and education which will have a positive effect on the society. For example, a person who is healthy both mentally and physically is not a burden on society and having proper set of skills enable him to a job, ultimately contributing to society. Similarly, a large number of people are out of school because of not being able to bear expenses. Spending in education sector by subsidising the tuition fees will increase the literacy rate of the society, therefore increasing the number of opportunities to earn money and reducing poverty.

To conclude, wild life is part of our world and its protection is of utmost importance but other more serious issues should be solved first.