Nowadays, many adults believe that it is extremely important for children to study hard at school, whereas time spent studying on the Internet is time wasted. In my experience, studying with the help of the Internet is better than just studying hard at school.

To begin with, students can self-study effectively on the Internet if they have time management and self-discipline, which can help them not be addicted to harmful webs and programs on computers. The Internet provides an endless wealth of information, then children can search for online courses and tutorials or even anything they want in a quick and efficient way. Moreover, they can study at their own pace. Sometimes lessons taught at school are too fast for children to understand, so using the Internet can help them learn about that once more time, which helps them better understand complex concepts. In short, self-study will build up children's studying experience.

Furthermore, students can reach out to professionals in their chosen fields. That helps them enhance their knowledge about the problems they are facing. Besides, various websites and study apps are designed with the aim not only to support students' study but also to relax. As a result, children can study without stress, find studying more attractive and make them study much better. In addition, when students have any difficulties in studying, they can post their matters on studying websites, thus their friends or the Internet will deal with the problems for them. That not only widens their knowledge about them but also build up children's relationship online.

In conclusion, although studying hard at school is necessary for adolescents, I strongly agree that time spent studying on the Internet is as essential as studying at school, and should not be considered as wasted time activity.