It is said that the best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the price of cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The debate surrounding the solutions to deal with environment">environmental issues is one of the most charged in society. there is an army of individuals convinced that pushing up the cost of fuel utilized for cars and other means of transports is the most plausible method to find an answer to the problems existing in the environment. I strongly disagree with this view by the reasons detailed below.

To begin with, increasing the price of fuel is not the best way to solve those issues. Firstly, it is undeniable that cars and other vehicles play a vital role in our life. A good example is that owning an independent car saves a great deal of time for moving. Therefore, the exorbitant price for material will set a drawback for users and make them feel a sense of inconvenience. Secondly, besides providing for transports, fuel has enormous crucial functions such as being used for cooking or agriculture purposes. Lastly, there are plenty of persistent problems of the environment not relating to the fuel consequently this solution is not comprehensive.

On the other hand, we possibly try a great many other methods to tackle the environment">environmental issues. From an individual perspective, people have to raise their awareness about the catastrophic effects and significance of the natural environment. In addition, the government should bear the main role for this great responsibility. The authority needs to have measures to prevent their residents from hampering the growth of the ecological system. For instance, they feasibly enacted laws that ban poaching or punish heavily any individuals harming the environment.

To summarize, people hold a variety of opinions about whether raising the fuel cost for cars and other means of transports to save the environment. I reckon that this action brings unnecessary trouble and does not solve the root of problems.