It is said that it is a good idea to have three or four generation living under one roof.What’s your opinion?Use your specific reasons and examples to support your idea.

It has been open to controversy whether a big family or a nuclear family is better.While socialists is making great efforts to figure out the answer,i am of the opinion that it is more beneficial to live in a small family due to the following reasons.

To begin with,a nuclear family consisting of only parents and their children is considered financially stable.The fewer members in a family,the lower the cost of living is.In other words,the family can put aside more money,which can be spent to enhance all aspects of life such as children’s education,etertainment or better living condition.

More importantly,living in a small family,individuals can gain such precious personalities.To illustrate,a child in a small family has to take care of himself when his parents are away from home or being busy,which makes him independent.In addition,in a nuclear family, there is no shifting of responsibility like in joint family. The parents are bound to take responsibility of their children by themselves. The breadwinner has to work hard to take care of his family.

Last but not least,every family members have their own privacy in a small family.For instance,in a joint family,the room is shared among family member,which is sometimes umcomfortable due to the fact that everyone has their own secrets.Otherwise,in a small family,each member can live in their own room,which is more convenient and comfortable.

To take everyhting into consideration,i hold a firm belief that living in a nuclear family is someway more beneficial than in a big family.However,everyone can live in their own way as long as it do them good.