It is true to say that in the new millennium and by the advent of technological devices involving smartphones and security cameras people are being watched constantly.

It is true to say that in the new millennium and by the advent of technological devices involving smartphones and security cameras people are being watched constantly. By my reckoning, this policy has its own pros and cons, however, the advantages are far higher than the disadvantages provided that the data used for the benefits of the community.

On the one hand, as a result of utilizing CCTV and video recorder, criminals are being monitored, which could contribute to diminishing the crime rate. As a case in point, offenders can be arrested and condemned far easier if the police know about their plan in advance and have proof to offer the judge and jury. In addition to this, via cellphone tracking by scrupulous and honest authorities, it would be possible to avoid corruption in the government and the rate of nepotism and fraud will decrease considerably.

On the other hand, there are some dangers if the data misused. Firstly, privacy could be harmed. It could be true that in most cases people are unaware that they are being monitored; nevertheless, no one has the right to ignore the privacy of others. It is unethical and immoral to behave others, irrespective of their age and genders, like criminals. By doing so, even kissing a loved one is being watched by strangers. Secondly, There is almost always the danger of misusing the data by other sectors. Therefore, there should be strict laws to address these issues in advanced.

To sum up, it is crystal clear that tracking people via the security cameras or their smartphone is not acceptable ethically, however, the benefits gained from this tactic are much more than the drawbacks as long as the privacy of people respected and the data employed sagaciously.