It is very important that children should study hard at school. Time spent playing sport is time wasted. Do you agree?

It is true that studying hard is very essential. however, children must also enjoy at the same time learning at school. I partly agree that playing sport hinders the child's time in studyinh their lesson.

Furthermore, playing sport motivates children to study. This is like a give and take technique, wherein children are encourage to study and finish their assignments so that once their done with the task they can enjoy themselves as a reward. As a child, playing gives them enjoyment and fun. It is the nature of children to have fun and play the sports they like. There are lessons that math and science cannot provide. Children who are involved with sports will gain the idea of teamwork and open mindedness, also on how to deal with socialisation.

Moreover, parental guidance is still very important. Parents must attend and look after the welfare of their children. People at the young age can be involved with extra curricular activities as long as they are determined and dedicated with their studies. At the young age they must be trained to be responsible in balancing their time with study and fun. However, if parents are strick with their children, it may result to rebellion, wherein children won't listen to their parents and disobey rules. This may also cause the child not to perform effectively at school.

Therefore, children must be guided appropriately with their actions. Parents must be flexible in disciplining with regards to education and enjoyment.