It would be argued by some that wildlife protection in zoos would play vital roles in entertainment as well as ecology. In my opinion, however, it is illogical to restrict animals’ movement by those zoos.

it would be argued by some that wildlife protection in zoos would play vital roles in entertainment as well as ecology. In my opinion, however, it is illogical to restrict animals’ movement by those zoos. This essay will discuss both views.

On one hand, there are some drawbacks to keeping them in zoos. first, wild animals kept in captivity for a long time would lose their instinct. they would forget hunting skills as well as abilities to protect their young since the zoo staff has been responsible for their livelihood. Besides, in many zoos around the world, wild animals also are abused by people who want to train them to make a profit. For example, when searching on the internet with keys like “abuse animals”, a range of photos that show out side-effects of zoos that become steady witnesses declares the crime of those people.

On the other hand, there are a lot of indisputable benefits that zoos can affect entertainment and ecology. first, in biological issue point, protecting endangered species in zoos plays a vital role in helping them to avoid extinction which causes by poaching. when accumulating them in places where have management of humans, it would save time and money for scientists to study animals’ behaviors. In that way, we could breed and keep varieties in safe places for when they disappear someday in the future. Secondly, having conservation areas would bring positive value to entertainment. For example, when people come to zoos, they not only see real wildlife in life but are also educated about protecting the natural environment.

In conclusion, keeping wildlife in zoos is necessary to avoid extinction that is always a complicated issue for natural diversity. however, humanity should start protective plans appropriately and efficiently that bring the best benefits for the global environment.