A large amount of advertisements nowadays are now targeted at children. Many people say this has negative effects on children and should therefore be banned. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, advertisements are proliferating in almost every sector of business. As a result, a number of people opine that advertisement, especially aiming children, have detrimental effects. However, I partially agree than rather than banning advertisements, we should show our children an appropriate direction and convince them.

It is indubitably true that in recent times, a large number of companies are targeting children as their main consumer through advertising. Such advertisement should be banned and there are several reasons for this. Firstly, children are often lured by the attractive advertisement, and also by the small gifts that come along with the product. As a result, they usually don't understand the value of money which may stand as an obstacle in their future. For example, A child may insist for a toy, whose value is not that high but this behavior can be harmful in near future when he asks everything he likes. Therefore, only such advertisement should be banned.

Secondly, it is also seen that there are some advertisements which are truly beneficial to the consumers. By such advertisement children may learn some useful virtue. For instance, when a children watches an advertisement addressing to some educational purpose such as BYJU, which is a fun learning application for students. Hence it can be useful in many ways if right path is showed to children. Moreover, we cannot ban advertisement but we can convince and make them understand the value of money.

In conclusion, it is true that the main aim of advertisements are children but it doesn't mean that advertisement who are like a helping hand to children should also be banned. Instead children should be taught the difference of right and wrong.