A large number of deaths are caused by road accidents . Why do so many accidents occur ? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents

Road mishappenings have increased tremendously; it has become a matter of grave concern. This essay will analyze some serious reasons which are responsible for road accidents. I shall highlight two possible remedies to purge this at the grass-root level.

The problem of road disaster is modern; there are two main reasons for these acute problems such as poor quality of road and inappropriate driving. One of the principal reasons for road accidents is the worse condition of the pavement. For instance, due to the corruption in India, the quality of road construction material is inadequate that resulted in patches and holes on pavements. Another factor that adds fuel to this fire is that reckless driving. For instance, the masses do not follow safety rules and regulations, for example, drink and driving. Consequently, due to this, Overspeed and rough driving take place that resulted in road accidents.

There are many practical solutions to tackle this problem. First and foremost, the government should sponsor an awareness campaign. An effective advertising program should run regarding the warning the danger of road disaster. For example, last year America lobbied its citizens aware of the negative consequences of road mishappenings that resulted in a dramatic decrement in these incidents. Moreover, a great deal of emphasis should place on the local public. For instance, they must follow rules and regulations properly. As a consequence, it would reduce rough driving on roads.

In recapitulation, after mulling up the whole issue, it is clear that road accidents are an alarming problem that is caused by worse conditions of roads and unsafe driving by the public. However, it can eliminate at the grass-root level by adopting some practical solutions that include government-sponsored campaigns and following the rules and regulations by the public.