leadership

Regarding the issue of leading abilities, there has been considerable controversy whether it is an inborn nature or not. From my perspective, albeit innate characteristics have vital role to play, I would incline that individuals can learn to become leaders.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that being leaders requires certain traits that can not be adopted during the process of growing up. In other words, some people are fortunately born with leaders’ qualities, which are inherent, namely boldness or authoritarian. As these personalities can not be learnt or mimic, it is plausible that the ability is innate. In fact, merely a few people can possess the capability to inspire and connect people from all walks of life. Moreover, leaders can easily stand out irrespective of their ages. For instance, primary students can lead a group before they have the opportunities to learn about leadership.

On the other hand, leadership skills can be formed through studying and training. It is beyond doubt that the requirement for leaders is considerably demanding. That is to say, should people aspire to become leaders, they must acquire profound knowledge and experience to come up with effective long-term and short-term strategies to tackle numerous predicaments. Evidently, in terms of company hierarchy, employees have more opportunities to get promotion for leading positions based on the period of time that they devoted to the conglomerates.

In conclusion, while inborn personalities are contributory factors leading to leading competence, this skill can also be adopted via learning and training.