To learn effectively, children need to eat a healthy meal at school.

How true is this statement? Whose responsibility is it to provide food for school children?

At the outset of this new millennium, a balanced diet is necessary to keep oneself fit and fine especially for the adolescents who need a nutritional diet for proper growth. It has a plenty of effects on the growth and development of juveniles. This essay will scrutinize the benefits of a complete diet on children.

To embark with, most individuals concur with the statement that a healthy meal is essential for the all round development of an adolescent. In school, children have to perform a plethora of activities which includes curriculum as well as co-curricular activities. These activities require energy which can only be obtained by the proper diet. However, it is not everyone's cup of tea to learn something without eating which results in a lack of concentration.

In addition, teachers should not expect from a teenager to execute ameliorate performance with an empty stomach. For instance, a recent survey reveals that youngsters who do not eat properly in the school are slow learners. Moreover, without ingesting something the chances of fainting are sky rocketed.

From my notion, it is a responsibility of school as well as parents to give a nutritional diet to students. Although parents should cook a perfect diet for students, still it is on the part of school authorities to make a menu of daily diets and send it to parents.

Mulling over the topic, a healthy meal can take the pupils on heights of success but parents along with teachers need to pay careful attention towards eating habits of their offsprings.