Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and if so how?

English has become one of the major languages across the globe and today, a number of institutes use them significantly but it would adversely ruin the local languages. However, I firmly believe that studying English is an indispensable part of every pupil. Moreover, the local languages also to be preserved through various activities which will discuss in the following paragraphs.

It is often argued that learning a foreign language has many benefits. Primarily, it improves linguistic proficiency which would certainly enhance their communication skills level in this language. To be more precise, it virtually much effective when people usually travel abroad for enrolling the higher university studies, research and permanent living. Moreover, it opens the door to understanding the foreign culture in detail because without knowing another the language it is quite hard to know. For example, in India, many schools are teaching English as a major ssubject because of the key important factors.

In contrast, the massive influence of foreign language, many local languages are under the brink of extinction. In order to alive own languages, the educational authority should plays a pivotal role to survive such as, organise research, assignments and moreover, the local language as a curriculum subject in schools beccause many local languages are extremely related to their culture and tradition. If the educational council take an effort in this regard, every nation easily can protect the language from the verge of extinction or else the culture also due out. For instance, the tribes who live in my home town used to talk their own language decades ago, but now they often use written languages to communicate.

To conclude, although communicating English is more common these days, the local languages are also being protected. However, I believe that both languages are essential for better communication and an in-depth understanding of differen