As life expectancy is increasing, people work after retirement with pay. Alternatively, some people start to work at a young age. Are these positive or negative impacts?

Recent decades have witnessed the upwards spectrum in the number of people working after retirement with pay as well as people working at the young age. Although the advantages associated with this pattern could be pronounced, the downsides could justify these.

It should be acknowledged that embarking on careers after retirement could lead to both positive and negative impacts. On the one hand, Working after retirement acts as an incentive for the increase in the monthly incomes, minimizing their overreliance on a pension which is invariably associated with an insignificant amount. On the other hand, elderly individuals could be susceptible to some diseases stemming from the ageing process such as senile dementia or Arthritis. Subsequently, their likelihood of low effective working performance is inevitably or they are prone to some injuries or even fatality when it comes to excessively strength demanding jobs.

Obviously, working at the young age could be fraught with both upsides and downsides on an even platform. Specifically, Stable health and dynamic and flexible characteristics enable young people to apply for various occupations based on their personal preferences, thereby knowing what jobs are really compatible with academic capacity and intrinsic aptitude, promoting their career prospects in the future. In contrast, Young individuals could be conducive to the deficiency in working experience and social skills such as diplomatic or management ones. This would prevent from gratifying some job specifications, pushing them to the brink of unemployment.

In conclusion, These two trends could bestow both positive and negative effects on an equal level. However, individuals irrespective of ages should take some factors related to the health condition or working experience into consideration to guarantee the best working performance for the long-term career development.