Life skills should be taught to teenagers at school together with traditional subjects such as math and science. Do you agree?

Nowadays, some parents often focus on the academic aspect. Meanwhile, teenagers need life skills to support their life as well as academic’s ability. Some reasons show us the importance of life skills subjects at the school.

First of all, I believe that teenagers need life skills to help their school’s life. However, the pupils those life skills to assist academic’s life, such as computer and foreign language. For example, the former, teenagers should know how to operate computers when pupils use them either in distance learning or in-person class. The latter, language subject is one of the mandatory subjects at school. Pupils who have skills in language will be helped when they face language subjects in the class. Both of them are important at school.

Secondly, I think life skills are also beneficial for them when they will get jobs in the future. At least, teenagers will need time management and communication skills in their workplace. For instance, firstly, someday teenagers will face a work atmosphere requiring them to be able to manage their time when handling several tasks at the same time. Subsequently, communication skills will help teenagers to adapt to their workplace. However, there are differences between the school and the workplace if they do not prepare, they will shock. Time management and communication skills will support them to survive in the future.

To sum up, in my opinion, life skills should be taught to pupils in the class since it helps students to improve their survival ability in the school and the workplace.