Life skills should be taught to teenagers at school together with traditional subjects such as math and science. Do you agree?

Nowadays, schools often focus on the academic aspects of their students. Some people say that life skills need to be taught at school along with other subjects while other people think it is not necessary. I agree that it is a must to teach those skills because of several reasons.

First of all, I believe that teenagers need life skills to help their school’s life. The pupils use those life skills such as computer skills and foreign language proficiency to support their academic life. For example, for the former, teenagers should know how to operate computers when they use them either for distance learning or in-person classes. As for the latter, language proficiency will help the pupils to go abroad throughout student exchanges. They will get many chances if they master at least a foreign language such as English.

Secondly, I think life skills are also beneficial for them when they will get jobs in the future. They will at least need time management and communication skills in their workplace. For instance, someday they will need to manage their time when handling several tasks at the same time in their workplace. Subsequently, communication skills will help them to communicate their work with their colleagues in their workplace. If schools teach those skills early in schools, the students will be readier to face their job in the future.

To sum up, in my opinion, life skills should be taught to pupils in the class since it helps students to improve their survival ability in the school and the workplace.