Nowadays, more people are choosing to go on a date online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the digital era, the dating online concept is growing more and more, passing the conventional ways by facing interaction in some countries. I believe that could impact positively to increase of opportunities to meet a mate for most people.

Several dating online applications were developed over this decade to provide easy communication complying with people's necessities for mate searching, leading to face-to-face as the old method. That is because, modern people work hard in offices to meet their life needs and require them to spend their time in those workplaces, where most of them do not have time to socialize with opposite-sex friends in-person. For instance, youngsters in Jakarta city experience nearly half of the adults using up dating online due to the job demand in their workplaces. What is the consequence? The youth can focus on their work, also at the same time they can build a love relationship.

People who pursue partners on the internet have more chances to find foreign people because this online communication way makes people involving simple communication in front of gadgets. That is to say, people can meet and socialize with other people around the world, while they have to accomplish their job in the office. For example, there is a girl in Kediri got married to a Turkish person due to they meet and introduce her on Instagram. As a consequence, she found a foreign boy as her soulmate.

In conclusion, the positive sides of dating online for people in this era serving chances to them get a soulmate, leading to an increase in dating online. Where possible, people can restrict their partner's criteria as well as people's backgrounds to find a fit mate for their life.