Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

Currently, more individuals choose to converse virtually rather than in person. While online relationships enable the communities to undoubtedly play a role in maintaining friendships and interact with people who share the same interests, I believe that this would lead to drawbacks lacking many characteristics of successful links such as trust and expression of body language.

Engaging online would not build stronger connections among the ones involved in the friendship. In addition, building trust and personal touch could lead to a sense of community and camaraderie, leading to a retaining working relationship. When meeting a person, in reality, getting to know them, shaking hands for instance and hearing their voice would go a longer distance. Even if it's getting to know what kind of dog they have or where they would go for vacation, would not be a feature of a professional Zoom meeting call working with mics and video cameras. A colleague or a friend would never feel the same connection to you when via a text message, whereas a personal meeting would lead to full attention. Efficiency and engagement personally, would enrich the relationship and be more collaborative than a half-hour meeting

Interacting in person would improve better non-verbal understanding. It's not just about talking, where there is more extensive dimension of body language, such as how the person is feeling. A clear example illustrates personal interaction promotes behaviour that cannot be obtained via email, over the phone or even video chat. Furthermore, seeing their hands and legs would enclose you with a better idea of where you are at. Based on non-verbal cues, you can change your tactics or even the tone you are talking, from formal to informal. Body cues, speak better than words, inviting participation has better impact than having other conferencing technologies

In conclusion, holding team meetings and zoom calls promote more friendships where the people would have similar interests and wishes, however, a link between people is much more than that, requiring trust and understanding each other which is the key part in leading to a successful conversation.