Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Preserving library resources and services is a waste of time and effort because nor technological media has taken over their purpose. I completely agree with the fact that public libraries should be maintained because they offer a wide range of benefits than virtual access. While libraries provide accessible services towards the public, it also acts as a department promoting well-being and health

The existence of public libraries can root towards free educational resources to everyone. Additionally, no matter their income, background, socioeconomic status, these societies make sure that their communities receive free, accessible as well as safe assets to everyone, free of charge. A clear example illustrates research done by a private institution showed that if the residents of the USA are put into a line, more than 6.6 million questions would be answered through the material that they have to acknowledge through visiting these premises. Knowledge about various topics and aspects could be learnt without any restrictions. These library services educate the public without any categorization of positions, which is a positive aspect.

Reading centres also advance in improving one's health and well-being. Library assistance, fitness areas, vaccination programs, health regimes are all capable of being evacuated through the library premises expanding the services that they provide to the public. For instance, a study done by the government and the library services showed that across the USA, the centres provided 59% to the patrons, 23% for the free fitness and 18% for the vaccination programs, where the rest was dedicated towards charity through the funds collected. Therefore, communities are kept healthy, increasing vitality. This positive feedback may result in the success and development of a country.

In conclusion, rather than digital technology which allows no social interactions and improvement in the well-being of the citizens, public library services provide activities ranging from education to the health and safety of the subjects which could lead to a success story of every person who gathers up to a whole community.