Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to the developing of modern life, there are a wide range of methods which gradually replace traditional ones, and some people think that maintaining public libraries is wasting time compare with using digital technology. I completely disagree with above-mentioned point with the following reasons.

Firstly, spending time in public libraries helps people feel not only comfortable with the warm, friendly atmosphere but also urge yourself increase the concentration ability. Reading books reduce the stress after a hectic day. Moreover, when seeing the colleagues in this place, this brings more motivation to keep the mind focusing on finding more useful information. For example, in upcoming exams, students usually revise alone or with their classmate by taking a slot on school library which lead to speed up accumulating of knowledge. Therefore, public school play an essential role in relaxing and handling life force.

Secondly, digital technology has many benefits such as storing the number of information, seeking data easily. However, this could not replace one hundred percent of the advantages of connecting the relationships between people. Community place could boost your communication skills. Meeting many people every day helps you easier to catch friend, exchange messages and improve their confidence. It is surely that staying at home with a computer could not let have an open conversation or enough courage to make a presentation in front of a lot of people such as strangers or evenly your partners. As a result, instead of being passive as a teckie ??? and over-used digital life, you should maintain the habit of using the common libraries.

In conclusion, there are still many opinions about changing the role of public libraries, the dominance of spending time at this place could stimulate mindset and raise social competence.