Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the developing of modern life, many new ways with many functions gradually replace traditional methods, and some people think that, to maintain public libraries is wasting time compare to using digital technology. I do not really agree with above-mentioned point with the following reasons.

On the one hand, spending time in public libraries helps people feel not only comfortable with warm, friendly atmostphere but also urge yourself increase the concentration ability. Reading books reduce the stress after a day long with pressure of work, study, and hectic life by turning each page of the book, immerse yourself in every attraced sentence that you like. Moreover, when seeing others around you like your colleges, you will have more motivation to keep your mind focusing on finding more useful infomations. For example, in upcoming exams, students usally revise alone or with their class-mate by take a slot on school library, it speeds up getting knowledge and memory. So, it’s important for you to find a suitable public place such as common reading room or library to make you mind relax and set your mind calm in front of life force.

It can not deny that digital technology has many benefits such as store the number of information, easier to seek data, but in could not replace one hundred percent the advantages of reading book of searching material in communal areas. Besides having a private, quiet place to loose you mind, consuming time in community place boost your communication skills. Meeting many people everyday helps you easier to catch friend, exchange messages and improve confidence. It is surely that stay at home with a computer could not let you to have an open conversation or enough courage to make a presentation in front of a lot of people such as strangers or evenly your partners. Therefore, instead of being passive as a teckie and over-used digital life, you shoul go out to the common libraries.

In conclusion, also there are still many opinions about change the role of public libraries, the dominance of spending time at this place stimulate improvement of mindset and raise social competences.