More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The extinction rate of many animal species is increasing at a faster pace, while some of them are listed as on the edge. While this phenomenon is caused by the major issue of destructing wild habitats, educating the public on the value of these breeds would be a viable solution.

The main cause of animal extinction is the over exploitation of resources with an increase in population. Furthermore, companies are encouraging deforestation for purposes of agriculture, mining, infrastructure, and factories which could result in forest clearances. As a result, the wild species would lose their habitats, eventually causing low demands for living and die. For example, research conducted by Oxford University in 2018 suggested that out of the 8 million existing, 1 million are in danger, with almost one-fifth of the Earth surface being degraded.

A possible solution to this decline in natural beauty would be the introduction of campaigns and societies. Additionally, societies that are built with a purpose could educate people and the government to save lives. Actions such as building zoos, separating land for animal survival, funds allocate towards animal healthcare would play a major role. Consequently, even the last endangered bodies would survive. For instance, the administration centers in Russia introduced new policies and legislation towards the protection of snow leopards.

In conclusion, the facilitating decline in wild species could be controlled by the unity of the public and higher authorities by slowly alleviating the damage caused to the living demands of the rare and endangered creatures.