Emerging adults are increasing spending time playing video games which is a growing trend nowadays. However, some argue that this is a harmful phenomenon. While video games can undoubtedly be taken as a hobby to spend their leisure time trying out something new in technology, I believe that in some instances things can get out of hand, lowering the child's learning and attention span and even cause serious damage to their health.

On the one hand, electronic games can cause behavioural changes and lower their academic performances. Additionally, the adults can become more violent and arrogant, expressing behaviours as shown by the games' characters, and lead to family, relationship, and money problems. They will also not be competent to find jobs to support themselves and their families. An addict, for instance, will always think of gaming even when there are more important things to consider, like studying, working etc. As a result, socialising would be restricted and they would underdeveloped personalities compared to others. A blanket ban on video games would draw the attention of the children making it a positive impact on the future generation.

On the other hand, playing electronic arcade games would present lethargic nature within one. Furthermore, too much screen time for the whole day could cause the person to become lazy and therefore gain weight. For example, research done by Oxford University showed that about 70% of the adults who are addicted to games have been diagnosed with serious weight gains making them suffer from extreme weight-related issues. Staying in one place, stuck to a computer screen would cause the body's metabolism to lower and cause side effects such as heart diseases and strokes at an early age. Restricting these options is the best option to prevent negativity.

In conclusion, while playing on the computer or TV screen can be used as a leisure activity, drawbacks such as adjusting a person's mindset and causing extreme diseases at younger ages should be taken into account while playing these technological games. It is recommended that the adults should be specified certain times to play video games and then focus on essential items, so both attention and addiction would be solved.