ome people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics, and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that units such as chemistry, physics and other subjects involving theoretical concepts should be taught, whilst some think that wide skill-setting modules like cookery and engineering would be more advantageous. This essay completely agrees that education based on topics should be encouraged. This essay would discuss both views of the argument.

On the one hand, studying academically would enhance the brain span of solving complex problems. Additionally, issues plagued with the world and beyond would have solutions with relation to theory. It is therefore agreed that these conceptual modules allow us to figure out answers to our day-to-day activities. For example, electricians who work for large successful companies have enhanced knowledge in the field of electronics. The basic fact of how current passes through circuits, their direction, the component types allow them to think practically on complex problems with the help of the simple task procedures learnt in school.

On the other hand, practical learning gives you an understanding of the daily challenges and quick responses towards them. Furthermore, with the practice of carrying out tasks, your brain would automatically adopt and retain these actions. However, academic subjects would give the same result on a step by step process. For instance, the development of medication involves testing new procedures and carrying out experiments. This is based on the assumed knowledge of scientists knowing how different chemicals react and what the product would be as a result.

In conclusion, the point that learning the complex subjects would give the same outcome as handling the practical situation should be clear with relation to solving logical problems and co-addressing the scenarios based on the outline learnt.