Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples.

Today, the question of whether students should learn academic subjects regarding chemistry,physics and history more than practical subjects such as motor mechanics and cooking or not has been raising a great deal of public attention. Although learning academic subjects appears some disadvantages, I strongly believe the attractive wil be far more significant.

One of the most obvious advantages of practical subjects is that it creates students own opportunities to make a living as soon as possible without commiting 4 years of colleges. For example, a student joining vocational courses could have a grasp of practical skills and work experience which makes them to be able to join to manual works. Therefore, students could have a opportunity to support themselves and raise their family.

Despite some attractives of practical subjects, I still claim that academic areas are conducive to people by helping students to land decent jobs with handsome salaries in the future. For example, a student who is taught about fundamental theories is highly likely to get complex jobs which requires a deeper understanding about the nature of subjects. In addition, a decent educational system would strenghthen laborforce, qualify employees and boost work productivity which is likely to boost growth in national budgets, thus builds sustainable development of a country.

In conclusion, although the demerits of academic subjects, I sill firmly believe academic subjects play an important role in human life. By learning studiously, students could gain a wealth of specialised knowledge and land a decent jobs in the future.