Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Every country has its own language. Many people think that there are serious social and practical problems associating with who is in a foreign country where they have speak a different language from their mother tongue. I personally think that although there might be challenges to live in a country with different language, the benefits totally outweigh to the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are many reason behind of this problem such as the main reason is that having to speak a foreign language can cause social problems is through the breakdown in understanding between people of different cultures for instance, people who live and work in abroad. They are not able to communicate properly with local people not only inconvenience in work but also in daily life too like it difficult just to buy groceries in the market because they do not know how to explain the things they look for thus on that time people felt embarrassing and put themselves in social problems.

On the other hand, I understand these arguments below I discuss earlier, however I believe that the difficulties of living in a foreign country can bring people more benefits. People try to interacting with local people can be an encouragement for him to try harder to learn the language and gradually integrate himself into the community. The problem can be solved at its roots just by mastering the language because most people feel more confident when they can express their opinions and needs freely. Furthermore, living abroad it is a great chance for people to expand their vision and knowledge by meeting new people and having new experiences in life.

In addition, technology has exited to the practical problems of the language barrier to a great extent. For example, people use Google-map, to find a location rather than asking locals about the direction and the Translator applications can very effectively translate between languages. Doing ordering food from a menu written in a foreign language is no longer an issue and thanks to technological advancement. I believe that not knowing the local language has some practical challenges but none of them is so serious.

All in all, the fact is that people may face many social and practical problems when they live abroad. I suggest that they can benefit much more from being exposed to a foreign environment.