Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every country has its own languages.When any person move to foreign country and has to speak a foreign language its really difficulties to manage.While I do admit that this can be quite challenging in the first week,in my opinion,most of the people overcome the language barrier fairly quickly.

There is no no doubt that language is the first problem that an immigrant faces in the foreign land.Not being able to speak the native language can affect their ability of socilise and make friends.It can also affect thir work,going shopping,getting medical or asking for direction can be equally challenging for someone who does not speak or understand native language.However,in my opinion,its not a big deal because of any language can be learnt with a little effort.

One more thing that make life easier for immigrants is the universal acceptance of English.More than 70% of the world population has at least accept to a working knowledge of English.This knowledge is more than enough to survive in a foreign country.Even in countries like Russia,Japan or China where English is not spoken widly,it is still possible to find people who can read,write and speak it well.

Also in order to learn new language we only have to exposed to it.If we hear a new language regularly or all the time our brain will automatically pick it uo.For this reason,learning a foreign language in a foreign country is actually easier than learning it while we are still in our country.Also people who are interested in moving abroad can do themselves a favour and learn the basics of the foreign language because packing their bags.

In conclusion,many people believe that having to converse in foreign language can cause problem for immigrant.In my opinion,this not a bid issue because with a little effort most people can learn the foreign language.