For any person it is obvious that travelling to a new country without knowing its language is a nervous event, but living in such a place is several times harder. I personally agree that this situation can produce some social and practical problems and harm the psychological health of the person, who lives in a foreign nation.

The first problem to occur is an absence of friends or any social life. At homeland there are people, who support a person in challenging times privately with conversation and gestures of care, e.g. hugs. But moving to another country deprives an immigrant of this personal communication and gives a feeling of loneliness. The latter can be the one of the most popular causes of depression and other mental illnesses.

The second issue is an inability to interact with such people as a cashier, a policeman, a doctor, and many others. It can affect not only safety and health, but also a quality of everyday life. For example, a misunderstanding of a taxi driver can lead to a wrong destination or a wrong interpretation of symptoms by a therapist provides an inappropriate treatment.

In conclusion, immigrants without knowing the language of the foreign country they live in become excluded by others from the socium for this inability to speak freely. Therefore the practical issues appear in addition to the social ones. I truly believe that this problem of socializing produces a barrier that prevents learning a new language, ultimately leading to a vicious circle.