Living in large cities today poses many problems for people.

What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

These days majority of people have migrated from tiny villages to metropolises to have adequate living standards, which results in a plethora of troubles such as overabundance, congestion, stress, and pollution. In my opinion, the authorities should take measures to address the difficulties by making life outside the metro - cities attractive.

There is a wide range of drawbacks related to the rise of metropolis on the contrary the most obvious issues are congestion and pollution. Owing to the fact that society have difficulties in taking a job in bucolic areas, they migrate to the large cities. In addition, the city has consequently numerous amenities such as a job with a high salary, a large market to open a business, etc. These put a tremendous strain on metropolises. They might face overloading and a number of inhabitants can be out of work. The infrastructures might also be destroyed and not be abundance to provide for community. Most municipalities have become concrete jungles with minimum greenery. For instance, in Mumbai, abundance of people live in slums due to a lack of affordable housing, like Beijing in China, have become severely polluted.

In my opinion, the governments should take action to cure those problems by encouraging the citizens not to move to large cities abundantly. They also ought to improve infrastructure, and sanitation, and open more hospitals to cure patients in the pastoral area. In addition, they might support rural people to have a job, adequate housing, and connect to electricity fluently. Otherwise, the governments had a duty to do those, and the unabated expansion could keep going.

To sum up, the concerns related to overcrowding in cities can and should be somewhat countered by the government encouraging to live in rural areas. If we addressed the problem of overcrowding as in the near future as possible, we could face fewer problems.