Long distance flights use more fuel than cars and pollute the environment. We should discourage non-essential flights instead of limiting the use of the car.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Along with the advanced technology is fume, smog and the exhaustion of natural resources. However, whether plane or car using exacerbate these environmental problems is a contentious issue. This essay will elaborate and give some plausible explanations why I somewhat concur with these stances.

On the one hand, aviation is one of the industries which consume fuel and release toxic smock most. This is not only because each flight require huge amount of fossil fuel to be operated but flight networks are extremely dense and complex as well. To illustrate, in Vietnam, there are more than fifty plane trips per day despite the fact that it is just a developing nation. Furthermore, these day, numerous private air journey has operated by elites that can trigger global pollution, thereby curbing these unnecessary trips is paramount for a fresher atmosphere.

On the other hand, the restriction of car using is also an indispensable concrete action to eliminate air contamination. While public transportation instigations are common and convenient, a lot of people, especially metropolitan dwellers still opt to use individual car for their daily life. If the authorities only reduce unimportant plane trips without limiting personal vehicle usages, mankind will unable to eradicate the intensify of the resources insufficiency as well as pollution predicament.

In conclusion, in order to protect our environment and save the fuel resources, we all have to eliminate both unessential air and car trips.