Machines are becoming very sophisticated. While machines enable individual workers to many benefits; they cause some serious harm too.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages machines bring to the workers and give your own opinion.

Machines have been developed significantly over the past few years and bring a number of benefits to workers. Although machines are blame-worthy for some reason, I believe the advantages of machines outweigh the disadvantages.

There are a number of conveniences machines bring to workers’ lives. First and foremost, machines help to solve a valuable amount of time, which leads to greater production with correct accuracy within the shortest possible time. For example, bridges and buildings can now be constructed within days that used to take years or decades earlier. Another major benefit is that machines mitigate the extra labour of workers. Machines are being used in modern garments and factories to reduce workload and pressure on workers. As a result, they live a happy and fulfilling life.

Machines, on the other hand, are culpable of worsening the lives of individual workers. This is because machines make people unemployed since a machine can accomplish the tasks of ten workers at a time. Thus, owners get tempted to sack unnecessary workers from the company. This even leads to further misery and distress for their family members. Besides, a number of workers might not know how to operate machines subtly and smoothly, which causes unwanted accidents and makes them fall into dangerous situations, such as injury, disability, and death.

In conclusion, Though machines keep few negative outcomes for the workers, I believe the positive impacts of machines are much more than the negative ones.