Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There are many advantages associated with the technology in every sphere of life. Some people deem that because computers are now taking place of libraries' features, managing free community libraries is a totally waste money. I disagree with this argument and will extend my views in the essay further.

To commence with, there are several compelling reasons why public libraries is still needed for human. Firstly, many students who are not able to spend money on personal computers and therefore using libraries they easily gain information and knowledge. Also, this is cheapest way to get any books from any subject. Another point is that, in rural areas where is limited to accessible, community libraries is main source of information. Furthermore, sometimes there is no tranquil and salubrious atmosphere anywhere in the world. But there is an absolute silence in libraries at all. Considering all these facts, public libraries has so many advantages.

In the contrary, internet is not reliable source of information. There is too much details on the internet, thus people are not differentiate which information is fake or real. Also, everyone can put anything unnecessary put into the internet, that is not useful sometimes and there is no certified verification of this post. Consequently, chances of detrimental or irrelevant information is pretty high. However, one such widely important facility of internet is that time convenience and people get information easily anywhere.

To conclude, although internet has made information readily available, still books are trustable source of information as they written by well-known or famous authors or writers. Hence, government should continue spend money on the libraries as they are essential source of information.