With major cities continue growing, are there any problems to young people? How to solve these problems?

Nowadays, metropolises have seized our attention with their constant expansion. At the same time, problems also emerge, especially regarding the youth who are attracted by the spectacular life there. In my opinion, there are two key problems facing those young adults, namely, peer pressure and social problems, but they can be mitigated if dealt with properly.

In my view, peer pressure can come in many forms for teens. From underage drinking and drugs to teen sex, teenagers face tough decisions on how to make smart choices that will benefit them in the long run. The teenage years are a time of experimentation and testing boundaries, so it is not uncommon for teens to try various types of risky behavior at the urging of their friends. Bully is another serious concern for teens, it affects millions of teenagers, causing thousands to fear going to school each day. Some bullies physically attack their targets, while others take psychological control through gossiping or repeatedly spewing verbal insults.

Nonetheless, there are some strategies that can help mitigate these above-mentioned problems. The most basic way to respond to peer pressure, and often the scariest, is to just say no directly. Also the youngsters should decide what their standards are. In terms of bully issues, adolescents should manage anger in positive ways. Don’t let anger lead them to seek revenge or target others by becoming a bully themselves. In addition, they need to take care of themselves. Eat right, exercise, and get plenty of sleep. A healthy body increases the youth’s abilities to cope with stress from the trauma of being bullied.

To sum up, while it is true that young people need to tackle challenges, such as dealing with peer pressure and bullies, endeavors from the educators and parents can alleviate these problems, e.g. allow the troubled teen to talk to them freely and empathize with their struggles and conflicts.