Due to the rapid growth of many metropolises, many issues occur in terms of society and the environment. There could be several consequences for this tendency and there should be some effective remedies to tackle this problem.

To commence with, there is a wide range of social and environmental problems caused by this trend. A case in point is that nowadays, to make way for housing and some skyscrapers, many forests are utterly demolished, which directly leads to the habitat loss of some animals. Another problem is that overcrowding will cause traffic congestion and the bad quality of air conditioning. Additionally, suffering from traffic jams for an extended period will make people have some diseases in their respiratory system, which directly and detrimentally affect the entire citizen's health.

Thus, to solve this issue, some effective remedies should be taken into consideration by governments and individuals. First and foremost, the authorities had better enact many strict laws. For instance, people who tend to harness forests illegally must be undergone some appropriate penalties and have to pay fines. Secondly, each individual should contribute to minimizing the consequences, caused by those problems. For example, instead of using their private cars, inhabitants should utilize public transportations, such as buses or undergrounds. Therefore, the air conditioning will be improved and the whole health of citizens will be better.

To conclude, the swift growth of many sprawling cities will cause many negative issues, that can affect directly and badly biodiversity and human beings. Thus, those aforementioned solutions should be implemented to mitigate this considerable issue.