As major cities in the world are growing today so do their problems What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth How problems might be solved

It is a fact that the world’s metropolises are dramatically growing which affect the young generations these day.This essay will highlight some of the main problems of this and suggest several viable approaches to reduce the adverse effects of the issue.

Several related problems can be anticipated when major cities expand rapidly in social and economic development. To begin with, there is no doubt to say that cities with continued development create a competitive environment for young people who hope to land a decent job. A wide range of people rush to developed cities will lead to overcrowding as well as tough pressure for job opportunities, which will demand young people to have wide experience and professional academic knowledge. This is a drawback for people with less impressive educational backgrounds, and contributes to the struggle of financial troubles. Moreover, this development has an influence on several health issues. The pressures of job, housing, as well as self-sufficiency may put the young at a higher risk of mental problems.

Nevertheless, there are some viable remedies to alleviate those issues. The best approach to address this problem is for the government to implement measures that assist young people in finding work. This can be a good experience for young people to intern in a company as they will become more professional in the future. Furthermore, parents have to encourage and share the burden with their children. Furthermore, parents should support and share the burden with their children in order to avoid putting additional unseen pressure on them.

In conclusion, although the growth of cities can lead to a lack of work and some health problems, some solutions, namely the government policy and the encouragement from family, have been proven their feasibility.