As major cities in the world are growing today so do their problems What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth How problems might be solved

It is an obvious fact that the continued spreads of the dynamic cites has caused some noticeable problems in the daily life of teenagers who are settling there. This essay will take a look at some of major problems and suggest several viable approaches to remedy this situation.

To begin with, there may be a number of issues anticipated when most of young people gravitate forwards to living in the big cites. Initially, they are likely to face with the high unemployment rate. In fact, any undergraduates always has a strong craving for landing a decent jobs. But a few among them can fulfill their goals because of the applicants overdose in a hashly competitive labour market. For instance, fast-growing cities like New York or Tokyo have attracted thousands of rural people to migrate to urban areas for better career opportunities, forcing a various number of inexperienced job applicants unemployed. As a result, the young will struggle for finacial problems like the living expense or tuition fees. Subsequently, adolescents living in the urban areas have more possiblity to suffer from social evils than ones who live in the countryside. This is on the grounds that many recreational activities such as bar or pub clubs are available. In case these places is not official, it would be a space of illegal acts namely drugs, frauds and smuggling. The moment teenagers get involved in the banned acts, they would deteriorate themselves. Consequently, it poses a threat to their development of morality and characteristics in the long term.

However, there are several viable remedy to solve the problems described above. The first solution is for governments and local authorities to encourage teeanagers’ family to relocate to surrounding countryside thereby reducing the migration wave to city centers. Simultaneously, it is essential for their parents to raise awareness to prevent young peple from engaging in anti- social activities Another measure coming from the young would be to actively learn how to adapt to such an exciting and vibrant enviroment.

In conclusion, although living in the big cities can affect adversely the life of young people in terms of employment and personalization, some solutions aforementioned like encouragement and self- consciousness have been proved their feasiblity to alleviate the aboved problem.